The Ellsworth Arbor Commission members were selected for the commission at the August 2023 City Council meeting. Their first meeting to establish roles and scheduling was held August 29th, 2023. In that meeting, the present members took their oaths of office and Tabatha White was voted the Arbor Commission Chair and Mary Blackstone was voted Co-Chair. The other members of the commission include Jamie Lambert, Jay Barnes, Iain Drummond, Sandy Walczyk, Albert Harmon, Amy Reisman, and Teresa Davis. Initial term lengths will be for one year, with potential changes pending policy decisions.

Meetings will be held the first Monday of each month. The next regular meeting will be October 2nd, at 8AM in the Council Chambers at Ellsworth City Hall.

The group is governed by Chapter 43 from the City Code of Ordinances.